Review: Pacfic Rim (2013)

Review by me (Beth Matthews) of the new Guillermo del Toro Giant Robots vs. Giant Monsters film: PACIFIC RIM. I quite like it. 🙂

E.D. Walker

For anyone who’s been living under a rock: Pacific Rim, the new Guillermo del Toro film, came out this weekend. I saw it tonight with a bunch of screenwriter buddies.

(and I wore these as part of my outfit…

earrings…I amuse myself…)

So, Pacific Rim!

blog 1

Short synopsis? Giant robots vs. Giant monsters

Slightly longer synopsis? (taken from imdb.com) “As a war between humankind and monstrous sea creatures [ed. Kaiju] wages on, a former pilot and a trainee are paired up to drive a seemingly obsolete special weapon [ed. Jaeger] in a desperate effort to save the world from the apocalypse.”

And here’s the trailer:

Basically, this is Godzilla meets Big-O.

And it is an AMAZING pairing.

All right, let’s just get this out of the way right now: I loved this movie. LOVED. IT. I haven’t enjoyed a new movie in the theater so much…

View original post 1,456 more words

Leave a Reply

