When Will the Captain and the Doctor Be Together Again?

Not anytime soon.

In a recent interview, John Barrowman said that he will gladly reappear on Doctor Who as his character Captain Jack Harkness if asked. But, will it happen? Probably not.

“Everybody keeps asking me and if I’m offered I would love to. I think it would be great. There is no plan to do that. No one has come forward. I don’t think it’ll happen. I’m always open for it, but who knows?”

Currently doing a UK tour promoting Torchwood: Miracle Day, he said:

“I can’t believe it. I was only meant to be a five-episode character in Doctor Who and it’s turned out to be a huge success in its own right with Torchwood and Captain Jack.

“The American audiences have taken to him. It’s quite overwhelming and quite amazing to be a part of something like that to spread what I call the best of British television worldwide.”

Barrowman, who still doesn’t know yet if Torchwood will be back for a fifth series, also discussed Doctor Who‘s upcoming big 50th-anniversary bash in 2013 with the Daily Record, and how much he’d love to be there to mark the milestone:

“I think it would be great to be involved with the 50th Anniversary, since Jack was such a big part of the Whoworld. But, having said that, nothing’s been said, so I don’t sit and wait.”I don’t want fans to think that I don’t want to do it because I would love to, but if I’m not asked I’m not going to bang down the door—I’ll just move onto something else.”

[via Geek Files]

Author Notes:
The 50th anniversary episode better be AMAZING, FABULOUS, WONDERFUL. I’m expecting only the best for the Doctor.
Leave a Reply

